## 22.1601 Definitions.

As used in this subpart-

Secretary means the Secretary of Labor, U.S. Department of Labor.

*United States* means the 50 States, the District of Columbia, Puerto Rico, the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and Wake Island.